RSS Feed

A thumb tack under my keyboard

I type with a flat keyboard, I do not use the stands on the keyboard that tilt them to make them more ergonomically correct.  Well recently I was wondering why I kept finding thumb tacks on my desk. I did not think much about it. I just assumed that people were just sloppy about putting their office supplies away. However the other day when we were talking about keyboards it was mentioned to me to get a new one. one of the legs on the keyboard broke off and a coworker whom occasionally works at my desk kept putting a thumb tack under the keyboard so it would not be flat. I never thought about doing that but then again….. necessity is the mother of invention.  In order to save the poor soul the trouble of using a thumb tack in the future,  I guess I should get a new keyboard shouldn’t I 🙂

About Nibbler

Photography is a hobby of mine.

Leave a Reply

